Switch Theme:

Two questions on Belisarius Cawl  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Longtime Dakkanaut






Just building the new Dominus and reading the Gathering Storm - Fall of Cadia book. I have to questions that I'd like opinions on:

1) The three new characters can be taken as HQ for any Army of the Imperium faction in a CAD or allied detachment.
Which means that Skitarii now have an HQ and can use a CAD or allied detachment. YAY!? Correct?

2) Canticles of the Archmagos state "These work in exactly the same way as Canticles of the Omnissiah, except that they also affect friendly vehicle units from the Armies of the Imperium within 12" of him, even if they don't have the Canticles of the Omnissiah special rule."

Above the Archmagos Canticles, the Omnissiah Canticles are reprinted, and outline
- when they can be used,
- that they can each be only used once,
- how long the effect lasts,
- who gets the buff (must have Canticle of the Omnissiah special rule and be on the board)
- AND that they vary in strength depending on how many units with the Canticles of the Omnissiah rule are performing it.

That means that if there are no other units with the Canticle of the Omnissiah around, Cawl will only have the basic version of his buffs, since he needs 4+ or 8+ units with the Canticles of the Omnissiah rule to get the buff improved to level 2 or 3 as per Canticles of the Omnissiah rules. Correct?

Thank you for your thoughts! =]

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/01/15 22:16:04


   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




1) yes, correct
2) yes, correct. They affect the vehicles but non canticles nits don't count towards the number of units fir the potency of the canticles.
   
Made in gb
Agile Revenant Titan






What's the community's thoughts on whether you can use a CotO and a CotA in the same turn?

You sought to cower behind your walls, weakling? Instead, by the will of Khorne, you shall die behind them  
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




 Khaine's Wrath wrote:
What's the community's thoughts on whether you can use a CotO and a CotA in the same turn?


CoA works the same way as CoO but they are two different rules. Since nothing says otherwise I read as you can have both active in a turn.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Illinois

I agree with Fhionnuisce, they are two separate rules though literally work the same way. As you can have one, or even the other and due to wording, both. I believe its both rules as intended and written.

8th Overhaul!
Over 18,000 SM
Over 7000 Tyranids
About 3000 Genestealer cult
About 6000 IG
About 2500 Chaos
About 5000 Skitarii/Admech *Current focus
About 3000 Deamons
2 Imperial Knigts... Soon to be a third

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: