Switch Theme:

Combat Squad Interpretation?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User



Suffolk County, Long Island, New York

So my friend and I were playing a match last night and we got a bit confused about how to interpret the Combat Squad Special Rule. I was playing a Grey Knight force and had taken a ten-man Purifier Squad which I promptly split into two, five-man combat squads. My question is this: normally a Purifier Squad has the Brotherhood of Psykers (Mastery Level 2) special rule, but if i'm using the Combat Squad rule do I now have TWO Brotherhood of Psykers (Mastery Level 2) units? He was worried that I was generating so many dice during Psyker Phase. Can both squads generate Psyker abilities, does one squad not contain a Knight of a Flame?
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

Joey_Fingarelli wrote:
My question is this: normally a Purifier Squad has the Brotherhood of Psykers (Mastery Level 2) special rule, but if i'm using the Combat Squad rule do I now have TWO Brotherhood of Psykers (Mastery Level 2) units?


Yes.

Can both squads generate Psyker abilities, does one squad not contain a Knight of a Flame?


Yes, they are separate units each with the Brotherhood of Psykers (Mastery Level 2) special rule. As the Combat Squads special rule explains, you take your one 10-man unit and determine which models go into each of the two resulting 5-man units. You cannot take a second Knight of the Flame in the 10-man unit, so you must choose which of the 5-man units the Knight of the Flame goes into.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: