Switch Theme:

Question regarding Overlord options  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
I'll Be Back




Alabama

Building a Necron army and my Overlord entry in the codex says that he has an option which reads, "Overlord may take items from the Melee Weapons, Ranged Weapons, Technoarcana and/or Artefacts of the Aeons lists."

My question is: If I were to take a melee or ranged weapon, does that replace the weapon he comes standard with (Staff of Light) or is it in addition to?

2nd question: If it is in addition to, how does it work when it comes time to shoot and/or assault?

3rd question: Where can I find clarification on this in either the Codex or Rulebook?

"I refuse to have a battle of wits with an unarmed opponent."

~ 1850
~ Under Construction



 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





The table where they list the Melee Weapons and Ranged weapons in the Codex with the costs should tell you if you replace a weapon when you purchase something from the table.
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





The wargear list tells you how to take those items.
   
Made in us
I'll Be Back




Alabama

Thank ya fellas. I found it.

"I refuse to have a battle of wits with an unarmed opponent."

~ 1850
~ Under Construction



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: