Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
so i play praetorians who jump units
and i have my destroyer lord running with them and he is a jetpack unit
so when i charge someone in the assault phase and use my jump pack special rule for the assault phase do i have to roll a extra dice for my destro lord?
Unless the unit has special rules giving an extra charge die, neither Jump for Jetpack units do not get one. Jump units get a re-roll to their assault distance and get HoW, and Jetpack units get Relentless.
But, if the unit includes mixed unit types, the re-roll to the charge range usually would not be allowed.
Unless you mean the extra die is for HoW. The lord does not get to roll a Hammer of Wrath roll, as it does not have a jump pack. It can shoot before assaulting, though.
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/01/24 10:09:22
Q: How does a unit consisting of a mix of Cavalry, Bike, Jump Pack and Infantry models move, Run, Turbo-boost and charge? Do they all use their respective rules while maintaining squad coherency?
A: Yes. Models move individually, so in the Movement phase each model in this unit can move up to their maximum movement allowance so long as the unit is in unit coherency at the end of the move. If the unit elects to Run, no models in the unit may shoot. The unit doesn’t benefit from the Cavalry model’s Fleet rule, as that only applies if every model in the unit has the Fleet rule. If the unit Runs, the Bike may Turbo-boost, but must finish its move in unit coherency. When charging, the Jump model may use its jump pack (if it did not do so in the Movement phase) to re-roll the charge distance – however that model, and only that model, must use the new distance rolled.
okay now i understood so i roll the dice for charge distance
lets say i get a 4 and 5 what means 9 units that what my destroyer lord can run but if i want to i can reroll the dices but only my praetoriens befit from that new rerolled number is that correct?
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/01/24 10:17:46
Necronomic wrote: okay now i understood so i roll the dice for charge distance
lets say i get a 4 and 5 what means 9 units that what my destroyer lord can run but if i want to i can reroll the dices but only my praetoriens befit from that new rerolled number is that correct?