Switch Theme:

Disciples of Tzeentch - Wellspring of Arcane Might  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






Maybe I'm reading too much into this, but with some oddities in AoS rules I'm not sure how to read this Daemonic Power.

It says you can re-roll casting dice that are showing a 1. Does this mean that the result must be 1, or that a 1 must be visible on the die? All other rules state "a roll of X" but this is specifically different and states "showing a 1".

E.G. If I rolled a die and didn't score 1, but a 1 is showing on one of the sides, can it be re-rolled?

"The Omnissiah is my Moderati" 
   
Made in pl
Regular Dakkanaut






Play it on a glass table lol.
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

'Showing' is usually synonymous with 'result' in regards to dice. If you roll a die and the result is a one, then the die is 'showing' a one.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/01/26 01:08:56


'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
 
Forum Index » Warhammer: Age of Sigmar
Go to: