So Scrapcode curse says that it "immediately causes D3 haywire hits" which says to me that a successful roll to cast the power causes D3 hits automatically.
Focused witchfire says that they follow all the rules for a witchfire.
So does Scrapcode curse
A. Automatically cause D3 successful hits and only rolls for damage are needed.
B. Require a single successful to hit roll upon which D3 hits are allocated
C. Require a separate to hit roll for each of the D3 attacks?
My interpretation is A, but B seems reasonable. My opponent argued for C, and I eventually just said screw it, went with it and continued the game, but I would like clarification for future games.
Thanks!
|