Switch Theme:

Sunburst and Units in Dedicated Transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Daemonic Dreadnought





Eye of Terror

Sunburst is a Nova power. Does it affect units inside dedicated transports?

I've never really come across the situation before last night. Played against Orks, where there was Battlewagon and Trukk in range for a Sunburst.

My opponent and I both assumed no, it would not work against units inside the transport. Thought it might be a good idea to ask. Does open topped make a difference?

   
Made in gb
Lethal Lhamean




Birmingham

No.
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

Yeah, negative. Per the rulebook FAQ units embarked on transports don't interact with units on the table unless specifically allowed to.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: