Switch Theme:

Templates and Blasts and allies  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in sg
Grovelin' Grot Rigger




I've only recently started using Allies of Convenience (Orks and Chaos) and ran into a unique situation where I'm trying to shoot a large blast at an enemy unit, but it also covers a couple of my Allied models. As the Allies of Convenience technically count as 'enemy models', I'm not sure if I'm still allowed to drop that Template, since making five Terminators eat a Demolisher shot is worth losing a couple of boyz anyway. As it was friendly game, my opponent graciously allowed me to do it, but I'm trying to see if there are any official rules clarification on this.
   
Made in au
Crushing Black Templar Crusader Pilot






From Page 127 of the BRB:

Allies of Convenience wrote:Units from the same army that are Allies of Convenience treat each other as 'enemy units' that cannot be charges, shot, attacked in close combat, or targeted with psychic powers. This means, for example, that:

...

-- Are affected by attacks, special rules, or abilities used by Allies of Convenience that affect 'enemy' units within a certain range or area of effect.


So the way that I read this in terms of the scenario given is that as long as the Target Unit was an 'enemy unit' (as opposed to a unit that belongs to the Allies of Convenience), then it was OK to make that attack in spite of it hitting your Allies of Convenience.
   
Made in gb
Stealthy Kroot Stalker





you can´t place the marker on them no. Something to learn from that - if you knew you wanted to shoot them first then make sure your models aren´t nearby. If your opponent managed to manipulate a combat so that the terminators could be shot at. accept that he is a good general and hope more boyz die in combat next time so you can move them around enough to let you shoot at the termies.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: