Switch Theme:

Ordinance Barrage and Vehicles  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Grisly Ghost Ark Driver





4th Obelisk On The Right

I've looked through the BRB and can not find the origins of why I believe that a vehicle can not move and shoot a ordinance barrage weapon. Am I crazy and vehicles can in 7th and I am remembering rules of yesteryear or just missing the page it says you can not.

Example is a Medusa moving 6" and then firing its gun as barrage.

 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

Vehicles have the Relentless special rule, which allows them to count as stationary when shooting Ordnance weapons even if they moved in the previous Movement phase. Barrage does not alter this.
   
Made in us
Nasty Nob





United States

 Mr. Shine wrote:
Vehicles have the Relentless special rule, which allows them to count as stationary when shooting Ordnance weapons even if they moved in the previous Movement phase. Barrage does not alter this.

This dawg

I am the kinda ork that takes his own washing machine apart, puts new bearings in it, then puts it back together, and it still works. 
   
Made in us
Grisly Ghost Ark Driver





4th Obelisk On The Right

Thank you, now if only I had realized this yesterday when I got wrecked.

 
   
Made in gb
Potent Possessed Daemonvessel





Why Aye Ya Canny Dakkanaughts!

You might be thinking firing ordanance causes other weapons to snap fire.

Ghorros wrote:
The moral of the story: Don't park your Imperial Knight in a field of Gretchin carrying power tools.
 Marmatag wrote:
All the while, my opponent is furious, throwing his codex on the floor, trying to slash his wrists with safety scissors.
 
   
Made in us
Grisly Ghost Ark Driver





4th Obelisk On The Right

I think I'm doing that thing where I combine 3rd edition with whatever the current addition is.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: