Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/02/14 08:13:29
Subject: Wraithseer target self? (FW Doom of Mymeara)
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Is there any rule i am missing that allow Wraithseer to target self with his psychic powers? (1 and 3)
Without attaching him to the unit of wraithblades.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/02/14 08:39:52
Subject: Wraithseer target self? (FW Doom of Mymeara)
|
 |
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran
Ankh Morpork
|
No.
A Wraithseer is not a unit of Wraithguard, Wraithblades or a Wraithlord.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/02/14 10:37:26
Subject: Re:Wraithseer target self? (FW Doom of Mymeara)
|
 |
War Walker Pilot with Withering Fire
|
No. And he cant join a unit either.
|
8,000 pts and counting
1,000 points, now painting. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/02/14 10:51:56
Subject: Wraithseer target self? (FW Doom of Mymeara)
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
But he is independent character...
I had a hope there something like "count as wraithlord" but no. What a sham.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/02/14 10:52:45
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/02/14 12:02:50
Subject: Wraithseer target self? (FW Doom of Mymeara)
|
 |
Lethal Lhamean
Birmingham
|
DarkPhoenix wrote:But he is independent character...
I had a hope there something like "count as wraithlord" but no. What a sham.
He is a Monstrous Creature though, which is what stops him.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/02/14 13:21:20
Subject: Re:Wraithseer target self? (FW Doom of Mymeara)
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
The IC rules prevent an IC from joining a unit of MC's, but doesn't care if the IC himself is one (unless trying to attach two MCIC's), so he can join a unit of Wraithblades or Wraithguard (or other unit) but not a Wraithlord (as the Wraithlord is a MC). Majority toughness comes into play, but he's still safer sometimes.
(Sorry if straying off-topic, the OP said without joining a unit)
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2017/02/14 17:57:18
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/02/14 14:06:34
Subject: Re:Wraithseer target self? (FW Doom of Mymeara)
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
Quanar wrote:The IC rules prevent an IC from joining a unit of MC's, but doesn't care if the IC himself is one (unless trying to attach two MCIC's), so he can join a unit of Wraithblades or Wraithguard (or other unit) but not a Wraithlord (as the Wraithlord is a MC). Majority toughness comes into play, but he's still safer sometimes.
(Sorry if straying off-topic, the OP said without joining a unit)
From the Main Rulebook FAQ
Q: If a Monstrous Creature is also an Independent Character, can it join other units? Can other Independent Characters then join the unit that the Monstrous Creature is now a part of?
A: No, to both question.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/02/14 17:57:04
Subject: Re:Wraithseer target self? (FW Doom of Mymeara)
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
Ghaz wrote:From the Main Rulebook FAQ
Q: If a Monstrous Creature is also an Independent Character, can it join other units? Can other Independent Characters then join the unit that the Monstrous Creature is now a part of?
A: No, to both question.
Oh, must've missed that one, thanks Ghaz!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/02/15 09:15:28
Subject: Re:Wraithseer target self? (FW Doom of Mymeara)
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Ghaz wrote:Q: If a Monstrous Creature is also an Independent Character, can it join other units? Can other Independent Characters then join the unit that the Monstrous Creature is now a part of?
A: No, to both question.
Thank you, did not see that FAQ. Thats a shame.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/02/16 14:09:51
Subject: Wraithseer target self? (FW Doom of Mymeara)
|
 |
Hellish Haemonculus
|
An MC who is an IC should be able to join units of MCs.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/02/16 16:09:38
Subject: Wraithseer target self? (FW Doom of Mymeara)
|
 |
Swift Swooping Hawk
|
Maybe but the rules says they can't.
In fact an MC (IC) should have free reign to join both normal units and Lone IC ( since the IC rule should overwrite the MC unit) but GW FAQ ruled they can't.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/02/16 16:10:29
|
|
 |
 |
|