Switch Theme:

Question: Eldar CloudStrike  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Torture Victim in the Bowels of the Rock




Philadelphia,Pa

Hello,

New Eldar player here, while coming up with a detachment I was thinking about using the Cloud Strike rule on Falcon tanks in an up and coming game.

Cloudstrike
If a Falcon squadron contains three models, all models in the squadron gain the Deep Strike special rule. When the squadron arrives by Deep Strike, the first Falcon placed does not scatter and the second and third Falcons can be placed anywhere within 4" of the first Falcon.


My question is when I bring those tanks in as a unit from reserve unto the field of play can they bring troops with them? Do they have to be the same type of unit? And since its a formation of tanks can it transport 1 giant unit of 18 models?

Thank you.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2017/02/15 06:11:11


2000 Pts. DarkAngel
1250 Pts. Bad Moon Orks
1000Pts. Saim-Hann Eldar
500Pts. Tau
 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

Yes, you can declare a unit is embarking on a Transport vehicle in Reserves (or Deep Strike Reserves). See 'Combined Reserve Units' in the Preparing for Battle/Mission Special Rules section of the rulebook.

There is no requirement for all units to be of the same type.

You may not split a unit up and have only part of it embarked, or spread across multiple Transport vehicles. See 'Transport Capacity' in the Vehicles/Transport section of the rulebook.
   
Made in us
Torture Victim in the Bowels of the Rock




Philadelphia,Pa

Thank you so much!

2000 Pts. DarkAngel
1250 Pts. Bad Moon Orks
1000Pts. Saim-Hann Eldar
500Pts. Tau
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: