Switch Theme:

A question about the mindveil..  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Cultist of Nurgle with Open Sores




Canada

So the rule says that if you are locked in combat, your unit can roll D3 to leave combat. My question is, does this apply to the whole unit, say of troops plus the independent character holding the mindveil? Or does the independent character become a separate unit once he enters combat and therefore only he can escape combat? The rule does say "they" may leave combat.. but it gets hairy when, say, I'm running three independent characters in a unit of infantry. Does the mind veil allow all three independent characters plus 40 cultists to leave combat? Let me know your thoughts thanks.
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




Being in combat doesn't detach an IC from its unit, so yes, the IC and it's unit can all leave combat (if they have room to do so, it's not quite like hit and run)

You don't roll a D3..

DFTT 
   
Made in gb
Member of a Lodge? I Can't Say






Him and his unit follow the rules for the mindveil (despite the units size)
Also is 3D6 not D3
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: