Switch Theme:

Death/Flesh-Eater Court Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Archmagos Veneratus Extremis






Home Base: Prosper, TX (Dallas)

So I'm curious as I'm trying to pick my vampire lord on dragon right now and I was curious.

Does Unholy Vitality stack with the standard death allegiance trait and general ability? i.e. Would I take my save, then my unholy vitality roll (assuming the power went off), and then my death allegiance roll?

So save/5+/5+ in the right circumstances?

Best Painted (2015 Adepticon 40k Champs)

They Shall Know Fear - Adepticon 40k TT Champion (2012 & 2013) & 40k TT Best Sport (2014), 40k TT Best Tactician (2015 & 2016) 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




My understanding is that yes those saves do stack.
   
Made in us
Archmagos Veneratus Extremis






Home Base: Prosper, TX (Dallas)

I thought so too but wanted to double check. I figured that since they were different rules they stacked. Thanks.

Best Painted (2015 Adepticon 40k Champs)

They Shall Know Fear - Adepticon 40k TT Champion (2012 & 2013) & 40k TT Best Sport (2014), 40k TT Best Tactician (2015 & 2016) 
   
Made in us
Enigmatic Chaos Sorcerer




Tampa, FL

That is correct. Keep in mind you only get the 5+ from Ruler of the Night if you're within 10" of the general himself, otherwise it's the base 6 save if within 10" of a HERO.

- Wayne
Formerly WayneTheGame 
   
 
Forum Index » Warhammer: Age of Sigmar
Go to: