Switch Theme:

Tyranids - Swamlord's swarm leader inside hierophant  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Hungry Little Ripper




Australia

Hi, so I was reading the rules on the hierophant and it can get an upgrade which allows it to be a transport type vehicle with the assault vehicle special rule. It can have a carrying capacity up to 20 models, so 1 swarmlord should fit fine. Question: Can the Swarmlord use the swarm leader special rule while inside the transport?

om nom nom 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

The rulebook FAQ has made it clear that special rules, wargear etc. may only be used while embarked if it specifically says so.
   
Made in au
Hungry Little Ripper




Australia

Ah right, missed that.

Thanks!

om nom nom 
   
Made in nz
Longtime Dakkanaut





Auckland, NZ

Also, you can't carry the Swarmlord in a Heirophant.
Unless otherwise stated, transports can only hold infantry models.

You're probably thinking of Tyrannocytes, which can either hold 20 models or a monstrous creature. But they can only hold MCs because it's explicitly stated that they're allowed to.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: