Switch Theme:

Ravenhawk Assault Group  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Guarding Guardian



Coventry

So in the formation the stormraven gets deepstrike. Can I put a unit into it that is not part of the formation.
It says in the formation that the units can be deployed seperately.

I thought I saw something in the FAQ about a unit losing a special bonus rule if a IC joined a unit in a formation, but not sure if that would apply to a transport that is carrying a non formation unit.

Eldar 2000
Harlequin 2000
GSC 2000
Raven Guard 5000
 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

Yes, you can embark a unit that is not from the Formation onto the Stormraven, and that will not prevent the Stormraven from Deep Striking.
   
Made in gb
Guarding Guardian



Coventry

Sweet. Thanks.


Eldar 2000
Harlequin 2000
GSC 2000
Raven Guard 5000
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: