Switch Theme:

khorne daemonkin: can units summoned with blood tithe points move/charge on the turn they arrive?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Lesser Daemon of Chaos





UK

See title. I was under the impression that they couldn't (due to deepstrike rules) but I saw a battle report or two where they did. Was this played wrong in the videos? Was there an faq or something that allows them to move or charge the turn they are summoned?

Chaos undivided: 8300, Tau empire: 5600, Ork speed freaks: 1750

 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

The Blood Tithe Table rules tell us, "When a rule indicates that a unit is summoned, a new unit under your control immediately arrives via Deep Strike within range of the specified unit(s) on the board."

As you say, Deep Strike tells us units arriving as such cannot move in the Movement phase or charge in the Assault phase, although they can Run in the Shooting phase.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: