Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/04/10 14:37:21
Subject: Auspexes-Do They Stack?
|
 |
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle
|
See title. If I have two Librarians, each with an Auspex, within range of, say, a Nurgle Daemon Prince who's jinking, does he have a 3+ or 4+ cover save?
|
Clocks for the clockmaker! Cogs for the cog throne! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/04/10 14:42:05
Subject: Auspexes-Do They Stack?
|
 |
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot
|
Models only benefit from a special rule once, no matter which source it comes from.
|
15k+
3k+
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/04/10 14:44:43
Subject: Auspexes-Do They Stack?
|
 |
Not as Good as a Minion
|
Ffyllotek wrote:Models only benefit from a special rule once, no matter which source it comes from.
And Wargear provide Special Rules.
|
Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/04/10 15:00:53
Subject: Re:Auspexes-Do They Stack?
|
 |
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle
|
Dang. Okay, thanks for verifying!
|
Clocks for the clockmaker! Cogs for the cog throne! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/04/10 15:01:58
Subject: Auspexes-Do They Stack?
|
 |
Legendary Dogfighter
|
Ffyllotek wrote:Models only benefit from a special rule once, no matter which source it comes from.
I know it's the case, but could you cite this? I've not found it in any of the FAQs which only deal with blessings/maledictions.
Automatically Appended Next Post:
Codex SM pg 194 wrote:
... A unit that is targeted by one or more auspexes has its cover save reduced by 1
USR/SR doesn't even come into it.
|
This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2017/04/10 15:15:55
Some people find the idea that other people can be happy offensive, and will prefer causing harm to self improvement. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/04/10 15:05:08
Subject: Auspexes-Do They Stack?
|
 |
Not as Good as a Minion
|
malamis wrote:Ffyllotek wrote:Models only benefit from a special rule once, no matter which source it comes from.
I know it's the case, but could you cite this? I've not found it in any of the FAQs which only deal with blessings/maledictions.
It's in the introduction to Special Rules. There is a breakout called "Compendium of Special Rules", last paragraph. No need for it to be in an FAQ when it is stated outright.
|
Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/04/11 15:36:18
Subject: Auspexes-Do They Stack?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Unless specifically stated, a model cannot gain the benefit of a special rule more than once. However, the effects of multiple different special rules are cumulative.
|
|
 |
 |
|