Switch Theme:

3rd edition Daemon Prince with Wings on Juggernaut of Khorne  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord






(Before we discuss anything, note that I am referring to the first 3rd edition Chaos Codex, not the more infamous 3.5 Codex).

So I was tallying up points last night for my OTHER army and was looking at the Daemon Prince section and noticed this.

The Daemon Prince does not have the option to select normal CSM wargear BUT can take a mark and select gifts as normal. There doesn't seem to be any restriction on this. The Juggernaut has a restriction that models in Terminator Armor cannot take it, but nothing about Monstrous Creatures not being allowed to ride one. Also during this edition the Juggernaut doesn't change the model's type to cavalry, so I assume the Daemon Prince would retain his Monstrous Creature status. Finally, the Daemon Prince's wings have no restriction either on gifts.

I currently do not have access to a 3rd edition rulebook (I'm assuming something in there might restrict it) but going on the codex alone, there doesn't seem to be anything that disallows a Daemon Prince on a Juggernaut with wings.

Granted, the combo is kinda pointless when the Bloodthirster existed for 10 points less, but hey I still wanna know if this was possible. If I am missing something then please inform me.

Gwar! wrote:Huh, I had no idea Graham McNeillm Dav Torpe and Pete Haines posted on Dakka. Hi Graham McNeillm Dav Torpe and Pete Haines!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can I have an Autograph!


Kanluwen wrote:
Hell, I'm not that bothered by the Stormraven. Why? Because, as it stands right now, it's "limited use".When it's shoehorned in to the Codex: Space Marines, then yeah. I'll be irked.


When I'm editing alot, you know I have a gakload of homework to (not) do. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: