Switch Theme:

8th Ed Kharne - Spoilers, & FAQ needed (I think)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Longtime Dakkanaut





Hey folks!

I was able to view an advanced copy of the rules, and I spotted a potential issue. I just want to make sure that I understand this correct so that hopefully GW does an early FAQ on the subject.

Specifically, this has to do with our dear old buddy Kharne, Kharne the Betrayer, Kharne the "how do I hit invisible units?", Kharne the "haha, I hit them on 2+ always". Well, as usual, Kharne's got a new issue, and again it's this same type of rules. As is always the case, Kharne is hitting his friends on a natural roll of 1, however the rule says that he inflicts the wound on a friendly unit within range. In the main rule pages, it does state that any models with "aura" effects always count themselves as being in their own aura, unless stated otherwise. Unfortunately for Kharne, he is within his own aura (edit: and it does not state otherwise). The rules for his ability also state that if no units are within range, the natural-1 roll does nothing, but he will always be within range of himself, so this rule makes no sense.

Can anyone else confirm then that this should be FAQ'd that Kharne is not an eligible unit to assign this wound to? Or do you feel that he SHOULD be slicing his own throat for the blood god?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/06/01 12:58:21


 Galef wrote:
If you refuse to use rock, you will never beat scissors.
 
   
Made in de
Longtime Dakkanaut






Or they just meant that he gets so angry that - if no other target presents itself - he'll chop his own limbs off? ;-]

He can do that in a team suicide battle with Abbadon - who can roll the enough 1s to off themselves!

   
Made in ca
Longtime Dakkanaut





 Stephanius wrote:
Or they just meant that he gets so angry that - if no other target presents itself - he'll chop his own limbs off? ;-]

He can do that in a team suicide battle with Abbadon - who can roll the enough 1s to off themselves!


I gotta give that to Kharne! It's any 1's to hit for Kharne, but for Abbadon it'll only be the one roll that needs to be a 1. Makes some thematic sense in that there are reports of Khorne Bezerkers slicing their own throats after everyone else is dead, but considering Kharne has yet to do that in the 10,000 years he's been kicking it, I feel that perhaps there's a reason to that.

 Galef wrote:
If you refuse to use rock, you will never beat scissors.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: