Switch Theme:

Subtractions and overwatch (8th)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Waaagh! Warbiker





So I've been figuring out my Tyranid army and notice that venomthropes have a rule call shrouding spores that say: your opponent must subtract one from to hit rolls with ranged weaponry that target Tyranid infantry with 3 inches. the psychic power does the same thing against one unit. Now does this mean a weapon that rolls to hit cannot roll 6 therefore in overwatch can't hit? it will mean only flamers and similar which auto hit will threaten us with overwatch.

Plus it's fairly credible that a GW marketing campaign for their biggest release would fit on one side of A4 - Flashman  
   
Made in fr
Longtime Dakkanaut




The rule for overwatch says that it's resolved at BS6+, ignoring any modifiers.
So your venomthropes can't prevent overwatch.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
Oh, and now you need to have range for overwatch, and all standard flamers seem to have a 8" range. And it's measured from the models, so if the flamer guy is not on the front, you could be just a few inches away from the unit and still enjoy a flamer-free overwatch.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/06/02 12:28:47


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: