Switch Theme:

Can you consolidate into a second close combat?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Krazed Killa Kan





Denver, Colorado

Like the title says, I think there's nothing that limits you from using your 3" consolidation move to move within 1" of another enemy unit after a fight is completed.

For reference, consolidate says: You may move each model in the unit up to 3" - this move can be in any any direction so long as the model ends the move closer to the nearest enemy model." It's important to note this happens in the charge phase.

I have heard, not personally seen verification of, the fact that you can also use your pile in move to pile into a second enemy unit.

At any rate, the only limitation on moving within 1" of enemy models is as follows:

"When you move a model in the movement phase, it may not be moved within 1" of any enemy models.

But it's important to remember pile in/consolidate moves don't happen in the movement phase, so technically it's not breaking the above rule.

So, thoughts on using consolidate to move into CC with a second unit?

It's important to note that if true, a unit consolidating into a second unit doesn't get to fight again, rule say that units only get to fight once per fight phase. But they would become locked in combat again during their opponent's shooting phase, though falling back is still an option.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/06/04 15:57:41


"Hope is the first step on the road to disappointment." Words to live by. 
   
Made in lt
Mysterious Techpriest






Yes you can and should

Mathammer(primarily Chaos Daemons, Adeptus Mechanicus, Necrons and Orks) https://drive.google.com/open?id=1mhwa-d77ztppXP9ZUQxur9HewqDTFZ6k
12k pts Daemons
5k pts Orks
5k pts AdMech
3k pts Necrons  
   
Made in be
Mysterious Techpriest





Belgium

I think I read something along those lines during the focus article on 8th Ed. charge phase, it's one of the buffs given to CC in this new edition. It's really useful because if that second unit doesn't want to get locked in combat they'll have to Fall Back and so, depending on circumstances, you'll keep them away from being too close to your other units and they won't be able to shoot neither.

40K: Adeptus Mechanicus
AoS: Nighthaunts 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: