| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/06/04 15:23:36
Subject: Oblits and gets hot?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
I am assuming that since obliterators aren't a vehicle that they are in fact affected by the rule, 'gets hot'. This is correct? Furthermore, I am curious about their TLed Plasma gun. Let's say I fire TLed plasma and get a 1 as a result. Provided the wound doesn't kill the obliterator does it then reroll the to hit dice to see if the shot hits via TLed?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/06/04 15:30:57
Subject: RE: Oblits and gets hot?
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
I dunno about the get hot thing with oblits, but you get to re-roll the Plasma TL shot before you roll the "gets hot" wound so in theroy you can advoid it.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/06/05 02:42:35
Subject: RE: Oblits and gets hot?
|
 |
Willing Inquisitorial Excruciator
|
Yes, oblits are infantry, so suffer from Gets Hot! With twin-linked plasma, as was already posted, you re-roll any missed 'to hit' dice before working out any Gets Hot! effects. Twin-linking is nice that way
|
Legio Suturvora 2000 points (painted)
30k Word Bearers 2000 points (in progress)
Daemonhunters 1000 points (painted)
Flesh Tearers 2000+ points (painted) - Balt GT '02 52nd; Balt GT '05 16th
Kabal of the Tortured Soul 2000+ points (painted) - Balt GT '08 85th; Mechanicon '09 12th
Greenwing 1000 points (painted) - Adepticon Team Tourny 2013
"There is rational thought here. It's just swimming through a sea of stupid and is often concealed from view by the waves of irrational conclusions." - Railguns |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/06/05 15:56:02
Subject: RE: Oblits and gets hot?
|
 |
Bounding Ultramarine Assault Trooper
|
But remember that if you have one shot, roll a 2 and then roll a 1 you suffer from "get's hot".
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/06/14 05:27:03
Subject: RE: Oblits and gets hot?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
Pinon Hills, CA
|
Does re-rolling a miss really count as firing a second shot?
|
"Plant more 'shrooms ladz, wez runn'n outta boyz" - RussWakelin, Grand Inquisitor |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/06/14 07:20:40
Subject: RE: Oblits and gets hot?
|
 |
5th God of Chaos! (Yea'rly!)
The Great State of Texas
|
You have to take the results of the 2nd shot. therefore-yep.
|
-"Wait a minute.....who is that Frazz is talking to in the gallery? Hmmm something is going on here.....Oh.... it seems there is some dispute over video taping of some sort......Frazz is really upset now..........wait a minute......whats he go there.......is it? Can it be?....Frazz has just unleashed his hidden weiner dog from his mini bag, while quoting shakespeares "Let slip the dogs the war!!" GG
-"Don't mind Frazzled. He's just Dakka's crazy old dude locked in the attic. He's harmless. Mostly."
-TBone the Magnificent 1999-2014, Long Live the King!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/06/14 11:27:02
Subject: RE: Oblits and gets hot?
|
 |
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Jfrazel:
I think Dreddnott was asking if re-rolling a miss counted as firing a second shot (meaning you'd trigger gets hot on a roll of '1' or '2' instead of just a '1').
Dreddnott, the answer is no. A re-roll is a re-roll. You are taking the roll over again.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|