Drager wrote:So I think I'm just missing the relevant rule, but in 8th can you kill a model out of range of your guns if part of the squad is in range. Standard extreme example. 1 Termagant is in range of a Fire Warrior squad, the Fire Warriors do a lot of wounds. Can they kill the other termagants?
When you choose targets for your firing unit, you have to measure range from each model to make sure it is in range of the target with the particular weapon it is firing. Once you've established which of your firing models are within range (and can see at least one model in the target unit) then every model in the target unit can be a casualty from that shooting, regardless if they are out of range and/or line of sight from some of the firing models.
Short answer: yes, as long as all the fire warriors are within range of 1 of the termagants, all of them can be killed.