Switch Theme:

40K 8E - Techmarines Embarked in Vehicles - Blessing of the Omnissiah  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block






The rulebook states: "Embarked units cannot normally do anything or be affected in any way whilst they are embarked. Unless specifically stated, abilities that affect other units within a certain range have no effect whilst the unit that has the ability is embarked."

Does this mean that a Techmarine is unable to use his Blessing of the Omnissiah to repair a vehicle that he is embarked in?

Blessing of the Omnissiah states: "At the end of your Movement phase, this model can repair a single <CHAPTER> Vehicle within 1". That model regains D2 Lost Wounds. A model can only be repaired once per turn."
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

 flakpanzer wrote:
The rulebook states: "Embarked units cannot normally do anything or be affected in any way whilst they are embarked. Unless specifically stated, abilities that affect other units within a certain range have no effect whilst the unit that has the ability is embarked."

Does this mean that a Techmarine is unable to use his Blessing of the Omnissiah to repair a vehicle that he is embarked in?

Blessing of the Omnissiah states: "At the end of your Movement phase, this model can repair a single <CHAPTER> Vehicle within 1". That model regains D2 Lost Wounds. A model can only be repaired once per turn."

It doesn't specifically say that it can be used while embarked on a Transport, therefore it can not be used.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in us
Mounted Kroot Tracker







Correct, it is much easier to fix a toilet when you're not using it at the time.

   
Made in us
Legendary Master of the Chapter






 Oaka wrote:
Correct, it is much easier to fix a toilet when you're not using it at the time.


HA.

I general i dont think any ability works inside vehicles so far.


 Unit1126PLL wrote:
 Scott-S6 wrote:
And yet another thread is hijacked for Unit to ask for the same advice, receive the same answers and make the same excuses.

Oh my god I'm becoming martel.
Send help!

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: