Switch Theme:

8th Yncarne Heroic Intervention  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Sinewy Scourge






So the Yncarne cannot charge the turn it is set up. Can it Heroically Intervene?
   
Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User




It depends.

Heroic Intervention happens immediately after opponent's charge.

If the unit is destroyed during opponent's fight phase, the time for Heroic Intervention has passed.

At least that how I interpret the rules.
   
Made in gb
Sinewy Scourge




I was thinking the unit could be destroyed in the enemy shooting phase. Say they killed my Succubus or another character, and then the Yncarne is right next to my squad when the enemy charge.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2017/06/13 14:31:17


 
   
Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User




It seems to me that would be legal.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: