Switch Theme:

Khorne berserkers attacks?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





So berserkers get 2 attacks +1 for chains sword at str 5 and attack twice in every fight phase for a total of 6 attacks each at 16 points per model.... do i have that correct

011000100111010101110100001000000110100 100100000011101000110010101101100011011 000010000001111001011011110111010100100 000011101110110010100100000011101110110 010101110010011001010010000001100111011 011110110010001110011001000000110111101 101110011000110110010100100000011000010 110111001100100001000000111011101100101 001000000111001101101000011000010110110 001101100001000000110001001100101001000 000110011101101111011001000111001100100 000011000010110011101100001011010010110 1110  
   
Made in gb
Potent Possessed Daemonvessel





Why Aye Ya Canny Dakkanaughts!

Yes but remember that the two fights for bezerkers happen seperately, i.e they attack once when they charge and a second time when you activate them in the fight phase, so there is a chance your opponent could attack you in between the two bezerker fights.

Ghorros wrote:
The moral of the story: Don't park your Imperial Knight in a field of Gretchin carrying power tools.
 Marmatag wrote:
All the while, my opponent is furious, throwing his codex on the floor, trying to slash his wrists with safety scissors.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





 mrhappyface wrote:
Yes but remember that the two fights for bezerkers happen seperately, i.e they attack once when they charge and a second time when you activate them in the fight phase, so there is a chance your opponent could attack you in between the two bezerker fights.
Even so that's insane damage for a 16 point model.

011000100111010101110100001000000110100 100100000011101000110010101101100011011 000010000001111001011011110111010100100 000011101110110010100100000011101110110 010101110010011001010010000001100111011 011110110010001110011001000000110111101 101110011000110110010100100000011000010 110111001100100001000000111011101100101 001000000111001101101000011000010110110 001101100001000000110001001100101001000 000110011101101111011001000111001100100 000011000010110011101100001011010010110 1110  
   
Made in gb
Potent Possessed Daemonvessel





Why Aye Ya Canny Dakkanaughts!

Yes they are terribly nasty, I had a game yesterday against a DE player in which my Khorne bezerkers mowed through 4/6 of his army on their own (my opponent made the mistake of charging my bezerkers.

If your opponent isnt canny this ed then Bezerkers will dominate.

Ghorros wrote:
The moral of the story: Don't park your Imperial Knight in a field of Gretchin carrying power tools.
 Marmatag wrote:
All the while, my opponent is furious, throwing his codex on the floor, trying to slash his wrists with safety scissors.
 
   
Made in gb
Stubborn White Lion





UK

I have an added question to this that plaguing my gaming group at the minute:

When a unit charges it states that the charging unit must direct all of its attacks towards the unit that it charged, in the berzerkers kill a unit outright with their first set of attacks, consolidates to within an inch of another unit can they then activate and swing at the second unit or because they charged this turn they can't swing because they aren't attacking the unit they initially charged?





 
   
Made in us
Khorne Rhino Driver with Destroyer





 Mantle wrote:
I have an added question to this that plaguing my gaming group at the minute:

When a unit charges it states that the charging unit must direct all of its attacks towards the unit that it charged, in the berzerkers kill a unit outright with their first set of attacks, consolidates to within an inch of another unit can they then activate and swing at the second unit or because they charged this turn they can't swing because they aren't attacking the unit they initially charged?


I recently ran into this issue as well. The rulebook states "Any unit that charged or has models within 1" of an enemy unit can be chosen to fight in the Fight phase." By my reading, this means, on the turn the Berzerkers charged, if they wipe out the initial unit they charged with their first set of attacks, they would still be eligible to activate later on in the Fight phase since they charged.

However, the rules also state that "Models that charged this turn can only target enemy units that they charged in the previous phase." Reading these two sentences together, it seems that the Berzerkers in your (and my) scenario would be eligible to activate again after wiping the first enemy unit out with their first set of attacks. This would allow them to pile in 3" (ending closer to the nearest enemy model). Then, whether or not they may swing again will depend on whether the second enemy unit was declared as a target of the Berzerkers' initial charge. This may very well result in the Berzerkers getting to swing first twice since the second enemy unit is not eligible to be activated until the Berzerkers pile in into them (and swung first).

This is my understanding of the rule interactions, at any rate. It's far from clear, so I'm open to other interpretations or positions.


Edit: Just spotted yakface's previous response, seems like he agrees with my understanding of things.

https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/727842.page#9427998




This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/06/19 13:47:18


"If a man dedicates his life to good deeds and the welfare of others, he will die unthanked and unremembered. If he exercises his genius bringing misery and death to billions, his name will echo through the millenia for a hundered lifetimes. Infamy is always more preferable to ignominy."

-Fabius Bile at the Desecration of Kanzuz IX
 
   
Made in us
Daemonic Dreadnought





Eye of Terror

I am still confused about the rule, mostly because I have been hearing other people explain it different ways.

Blood for the Blood God states: "This unit can fight twice in each Fight phase, instead of only once."

What I think this means is, regardless of whether or not they charged, Berzerkers always get to fight twice in the fight phase. Is that correct?

With regards to piling in, my understanding is this is treated as movement, and you can never move within 1 inch of an enemy unit. This would mean the pile in move does not allow them to assault a different unit unless that unit was already in close combat with the Berzerkers.

Does that sound right?

   
Made in gb
Potent Possessed Daemonvessel





Why Aye Ya Canny Dakkanaughts!

You are already within 1" of an enemy model because you are fighting them so consolidating would allow you to move within an inch of another unit providing the consolidation also brought you closer to the original charged unit.

Ghorros wrote:
The moral of the story: Don't park your Imperial Knight in a field of Gretchin carrying power tools.
 Marmatag wrote:
All the while, my opponent is furious, throwing his codex on the floor, trying to slash his wrists with safety scissors.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: