Switch Theme:

Question on overeat and flamers  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Sinister Chaos Marine



michigan

So had the situation come up that if unit A charges unit B and unit A is 9in away, and unit B has a flamer, does unit B get to use the flamer in overwatch even though unit A is out of range of the flamer.

Can I get a page number or quote.

The old rules said yes but I didn't find anything in this edition

When in doubt do what seems hardest  
   
Made in fr
Longtime Dakkanaut




Rulebook, charge phase, section 3: Overwatch.
It says it's resolved as a normal shooting attack, with the same restrictions.
So your weapons need to be in range to fire.
   
Made in ca
Sinister Chaos Marine



michigan

That's what we found. Just making sure there wasn't something anywhere else in book we missed. Thank you

When in doubt do what seems hardest  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: