Switch Theme:

Character same distance than other unit?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Focused Dark Angels Land Raider Pilot




Germany

What if my character is the same distance from the shooting model than another unit?

Does the shooting player get to choose whats "next" or can he only shoot the other unit?
My enemy argues, that he gets to choose whats next, I argue that "next" is only ever 1 model.

The BRB does not say anything about choosing.
   
Made in us
Beast of Nurgle






If they really are the exact same distance away, then you may not choose the character as a target.

The rule for characters says the character must be the closest. Equal distance is not closest.
   
Made in us
Tough-as-Nails Ork Boy





Illinois

I would let you choose based solely on fun and rule of cool.

“Rumours are naught but lies given shape by the foolish tongues of the ignorant. Ignorance begets heresy. Heresy begets retribution.” -Regimental Standard
 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 lordwellingstone wrote:
If they really are the exact same distance away, then you may not choose the character as a target.

The rule for characters says the character must be the closest. Equal distance is not closest.
This is correct.


New Errata is New:
https://www.warhammer-community.com/2017/07/02/warhammer-40000-faq-now-available-july2gw-homepage-post-1/
Q. When a rule refers to the ‘nearest’ unit/model, and two are
equidistant, who decides which is the nearest?
A. Unless stated otherwise, the player controlling the
unit that is using the rule decides.
For example, if a psyker manifested the Smite psychic
power, and two enemy units were both exactly 4" away,
the player controlling the psyker could choose which
is the ‘closest’ and hence which suffers damage from
the power.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/07/02 17:17:03


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: