Switch Theme:

QUESTION: Do assassins setting up "in concealment" count as reserves?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut






We played that they don't because it was a friendly game, but we wanted to ask the larger community.

I felt they do because the reserves rule has the "etc." when describing what counts as reserves. I didn't push it because, like I said--friendly game.

-three orange whips 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Yes, it does. It's no different to any other "deep strike" style rule now. Assuming you're talking about the Matched Play tactical reserves rule.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/07/08 15:08:40


 
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

They don't count as Reserves in Matched Play, but the 'Tactical Reserves' rule comes into play:



...it's not like the 7th reserves/Narrative Play reserves with a roll to see if they come on, though. No roll needed, and not actually called 'reserves'.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/07/09 22:47:52


 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in us
Confessor Of Sins





Tacoma, WA, USA

They are not in Narrative Play Reserves, but do count as not on the board for Match Play Tactical Reserves.

Confused yet?
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut






 alextroy wrote:
They are not in Narrative Play Reserves, but do count as not on the board for Match Play Tactical Reserves.

Confused yet?


Nah, I got it. I tend to assume everyone in the world is playing matched play-style rules, as I am the center of the universe. #woke

-three orange whips 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: