Switch Theme:

8e Guilliman - Emperors Sword?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




Just wondering how to interpret the application of potential mortal wounds from Guillimans sword - usually it would say every time a 6 is rolled, or if any 6s are rolled it would trigger, but this seems open to interpretation here.

Would the D3 mortal wounds happen once per attack or once per set of attacks?

Thanks in advance!
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






darkestvisions wrote:
Just wondering how to interpret the application of potential mortal wounds from Guillimans sword - usually it would say every time a 6 is rolled, or if any 6s are rolled it would trigger, but this seems open to interpretation here.

Would the D3 mortal wounds happen once per attack or once per set of attacks?

Thanks in advance!
I don't understand what you feel is unclear? All it's doing is that whenever you roll a 6+ for a wound, it causes a wound AND D3 Mortal Wounds. If you hit with all 6 attacks, then somehow roll all 6's for the wounds, you'll cause 6 wounds + 6D3 Mortal Wounds.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/07/08 16:19:34


 
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Springfield, VA

I think he means the wording "if a 6+ is rolled."
Whether you rolled one or siX 6+s, "a 6+" was rolled so you only get 1d3, or so the argument goes.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 Unit1126PLL wrote:
I think he means the wording "if a 6+ is rolled."
Whether you rolled one or siX 6+s, "a 6+" was rolled so you only get 1d3, or so the argument goes.
Except that's complete nonsense because of how the Hit-Wound-Roll system works.
   
Made in us
Tunneling Trygon





NJ

I've seen far stranger rules interpretations.

But yes, you get 1D3 for each roll of a 6
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




6+ covers any situation where a model might have +1 to wound rolls.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: