Switch Theme:

Ruins - charging across levels?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Dispassionate Imperial Judge






HATE Club, East London

I have an Infantry unit on the first floor of some ruins (so, 3" off the ground).

Can a Vehicle, Bike or Monster unit charge them? Apparently all three of these can only end their 'move' on the ground floor - what about charging? Does that count as a move?

And, even if it they can't go above ground floor, what if the vehicle or monster is pretty tall - can they charge into combat if the Monster's head can get to within 1" of the Infantry unit's feet? If the Vehicle's roof can get within 1" of the Infantry unit's feet?

   
Made in pl
Regular Dakkanaut






I believe charging is "sort of move" (pg 176. Units).

Also (emphasis mine):
Distances in Warhammer 40,000 are measured in inches (") between the closest points of the bases of the models you’re measuring to and from. If a model does not have a base, such is the case with many vehicles, measure to and from the closest point of that model’s hull instead.


I'm pretty sure on ground level Land Raider hull could "reach" infantry models on the 1st floor.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/07/10 11:54:58


   
Made in gb
Dispassionate Imperial Judge






HATE Club, East London

Aha - so this means a Dreadknight or Knight can't reach them despite being very tall, but a Land Raider can! I guess it's bashing into the ruin below them...

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: