Switch Theme:

Ynnari Harlequins in a Ynnari Falcon  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Can a ynnari harlequin troop ride in a ynnari falcon? My understanding is that they can, just want to be absolutely sure.

 
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

dosmill wrote:
Can a ynnari harlequin troop ride in a ynnari falcon? My understanding is that they can, just want to be absolutely sure.

From the Index Xenos 1 FAQ:

Q. Can any Ynnari unit embark on any Ynnari transport?
A. No. Whilst both units have gained the Ynnari keyword, the Transport ability on the transport’s datasheet does not change. So, for example, an Ynnari Starweaver can still only transport ‘6 <Masque> Infantry models’.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in us
Near Golden Daemon Caliber






Illinois

I think the two non monstrous Ynnari in the triad have a special rule to ride anything, but everyone else is stuck based on their transport wording.

 
   
Made in us
Hellish Haemonculus






Boskydell, IL

 GrimDork wrote:
I think the two non monstrous Ynnari in the triad have a special rule to ride anything, but everyone else is stuck based on their transport wording.


Yep. The Visarch and Yvraine can ride any Aeldari transport, but everyone else has to match all the faction keywords exactly.

Welcome to the Freakshow!

(Leadership-shenanigans for Eldar of all types.) 
   
Made in us
Tunneling Trygon





NJ

It is a little confusing because right on the Ynnari page there is the "Ynnead's Will" special rule that says that you can do this if you have the special rule.

But being Ynnari doesn't grant you Ynnead's Will. It only grants Strength From Death. The only models that can do what you want them to be able to do are the two that Jimsolo mentioned
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: