Switch Theme:

Brother Corbulo and SM Captain rerolls  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

The SM Captain lets me reroll 1s when attacking, and Brother Corbulos Ability gives me another Attack in CC when rolling a 6. Lets say im in CC, i rolled a 1, and reroll it with the Captains Ability. I roll a 6. Now Brother Corbulo gives me another Attack, and i roll a 1. Can i reroll that 1 with the Captains Ability ? What if i roll 6 ? Does the Cycle start again ? Or does this violate the Rule that you cannot reroll a Dice more than once ? I would think that, because its an additional Attack, the Die is not rerolled.

Also, i wonder if Brother Corbulo Ability now gives me 10 more Attacks when i roll ten 6s in succession ? GW changed his Red Grail Ability in the FAQ.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/07/17 12:40:30


 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






p5freak wrote:
The SM Captain lets me reroll 1s when attacking, and Brother Corbulos Ability gives me another Attack in CC when rolling a 6. Lets say im in CC, i rolled a 1, and reroll it with the Captains Ability. I roll a 6. Now Brother Corbulo gives me another Attack, and i roll a 1. Can i reroll that 1 with the Captains Ability ? What if i roll 6 ? Does the Cycle start again ? Or does this violate the Rule that you cannot reroll a Dice more than once ? I would think that, because its an additional Attack, the Die is not rerolled.

Also, i wonder if Brother Corbulo Ability now gives me 10 more Attacks when i roll ten 6s in succession ? GW changed his Red Grail Ability in the FAQ.
The final line of The Red Grail ability says "These bonus attacks cannot themselves generate any additional close combat attacks"

You can re-roll the additional attack if you roll a 1, but you'll never be able to generate an additional attack from it. The absolute most it can give is a doubling of attacks, and that's if you roll 6+ to hit with EVERY attack.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2017/07/17 12:43:40


 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

 BaconCatBug wrote:
The final line of The Red Grail ability says "These bonus attacks cannot themselves generate any additional close combat attacks"


This line has been removed in the Index Imperium Update 1.0. Thats why i said GW changed the Red Grail in the FAQ.
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






p5freak wrote:
 BaconCatBug wrote:
The final line of The Red Grail ability says "These bonus attacks cannot themselves generate any additional close combat attacks"


This line has been removed in the Index Imperium Update 1.0. Thats why i said GW changed the Red Grail in the FAQ.
Except, it hasn't?

Emphasis mine:

Page 96 – Brother Corbulo, The Red Grail
Change the second sentence of this ability to read: β€˜In addition, each time you make a hit roll of 6+ in the Fight phase for a model in a friendly Blood Angels unit that is within 6" of Brother Corbulo, that model can immediately make another close combat attack using the same weapon.’


The first and third sentences have not changed. The 2nd sentence changed so it was models and not entire units that got to make a bonus attack. The first and third sentence didn't change and they made a weird special snowflake ruling to stop the +1S from stacking, that's all.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2017/07/17 12:50:39


 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

You are right Then its clear, only one additional Attack.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: