So if an ability (like Embolden/Horrify for example) says you reduce the leadership of the unit, but the unit can use the leadership of another nearby unit (not being affected by said ability), do you use the unmodified leadership of the nearby unit or do you subtract something from it?
Example, a Hemlock Wraithfighter is within 12" of a unit of Plaguebearers (Ld 7) and casts Embolden/Horrify on said unit, so the target unit now suffers from a total of -2 to leadership, or rather have 2 subtracted from their leadership.
Now, a Great Unclean One (Ld 10) is outside of 12" from the fighter and is also not being affected by Embolden/Horrify but is within 6" of the Plaguebearers. The GUO has a rule that says units within 6" of it can use its leadership characteristic instead of their own.
If the Plaguebearers now take a Morale check, what leadership value do they use?
|