Switch Theme:

Raven Guard Strategem - one use only?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Regular Dakkanaut






Hey guys,

I was chatting with a buddy about the new SM strategems. I couldn't see it anywhere in the codex, but we both seemed to recall something in the rulebook saying you can only use each strategem once per phase. (I only have the small core rules booklet, not the full rulebook)

Does that mean that the RG strategem where you can infiltrate a unit after deployment but before the game begins can only be used once? Is it exceptional circumstances since it's not really a "phase" of the game? Or are we getting the rule confused entirely?

Thanks

The Emperor Protects 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






superwill wrote:
Hey guys,

I was chatting with a buddy about the new SM strategems. I couldn't see it anywhere in the codex, but we both seemed to recall something in the rulebook saying you can only use each strategem once per phase. (I only have the small core rules booklet, not the full rulebook)

Does that mean that the RG strategem where you can infiltrate a unit after deployment but before the game begins can only be used once? Is it exceptional circumstances since it's not really a "phase" of the game? Or are we getting the rule confused entirely?

Thanks
Matched Play Mission Rules, Page 215.

Basically, you can use ones that happen before the game an unlimited amount of times.
   
Made in us
Hurr! Ogryn Bone 'Ead!





Does that include seize rolls?

 
   
Made in gb
Sinewy Scourge




 Resin Glazed Guardsman wrote:
Does that include seize rolls?


If you mean can you use the reroll stratagem then, yes, it does, but you can't reroll seize more than once because of the following.

Re-rolls
Some rules allow you to
re-roll a dice roll, which
means you get to roll
some or all of the dice
again. You can never
re-roll a dice more than
once, and re-rolls happen
before modifiers (if any)
areĀ applied


   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 Resin Glazed Guardsman wrote:
Does that include seize rolls?
You can use the Stratagem to re-roll the seize roll, but only once because you can never re-roll the same die twice.

Also, ITC rules prevent it in case you care.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: