Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/08/07 10:16:07
Subject: Exploding Transports and their occupants
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
So I was looking at the various transports and I noticed the following:
"roll a D6 before removing it from the battlefield and before any embarked models disembark. On a 6 it explodes and each unit within 6" suffers D3 mortal wounds."
Now maybe I missed something, but since the transported unit is not on the table at the time of the explosion, there is no way to measure to see if they are within 6". As such an embarked unit is safe from their transport going BOOM!
Thoughts? Or a rule I might have overlooked?
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/08/07 10:33:31
Subject: Exploding Transports and their occupants
|
 |
Ork-Hunting Inquisitorial Xenokiller
|
Yes, the unit inside is safe - although later in the phase you roll a d6 for each and on a 1, you remove a model.
So not really safe at all.
But they are not affected by the explosion.
|
TO of Death Before Dishonour - A Warhammer 40k Tournament with a focus on great battles between well painted, thematic armies on tables with full terrain.
Read the blog at:
https://deathbeforedishonour.co.uk/blog |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/08/07 11:00:34
Subject: Exploding Transports and their occupants
|
 |
Stinky Spore
|
"If a transport is destroyed, any units embarked within it immediately disembark (see below) before the model is removed, but you must then removed, but you must then roll one dice for each model you just set up on the battlefield. For each roll of a 1, a model that disembarked (your choice) is slain."
From the wording of this rule the order of events are:
The models from the transport are not part of the explosion radius however must disembark outwith 1" of an enemy and entirely within 3".
Those that cannot be placed are removed.
Then you roll for each model that successfully disembarked.
Then you do explosion on the models within the radius that did not disembark.
Then you remove the vehicle.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2017/08/07 11:04:13
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/08/07 11:09:09
Subject: Exploding Transports and their occupants
|
 |
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain
|
No, you do the explosion and resolve its effects on models on the table, then place models that are disembarking, then roll for casualties on the models that disembarked, then remove the vehicle.
|
This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2017/08/07 11:10:07
Stormonu wrote:For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules" |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/08/07 11:38:41
Subject: Exploding Transports and their occupants
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Glasgow
|
Explosion
Disembark
D6 for each model that disembarked
It gives you thia order explicitly on the explodes rule- see any transport
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/08/07 11:44:55
|
|
 |
 |
|