Regarding this rule:
If a unit is entirely on or within any terrain
feature, add 1 to its models’ saving throws
against shooting attacks to represent the
cover received from the terrain
We played yesterday and had a situation where both players had a single unit entirely on the same piece of terrain. It was large enough for both units to be on it and still have enough distance between them for ranged attacks in the shooting phase.
Since both units are "entirely on or within" a terrain feature, which just happens to be the same terrain feature, do they both get the +1SV, or does that cancel since they're on the same level floor? This was atop a group of armored containers with no walls between units on that level if that makes a difference.
|