Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
2017/08/07 20:29:50
Subject: What is the rule that prevents Fallen from using Rhinos?
What is the rule that prevents Fallen from using Rhinos in a CSM army? Have been searching and can't seem to find the original thread that explains the logic.
Fallen share a faction keyword with the rest of CSMs - Chaos. Wondering what the specific reasoning is that prevents them from getting in.
I would argue that the Dark Angels were still a Legion when the Fallen fell and thus you should be able to buy Rhinos with the Fallen tag as their Legion.
Erifnogard wrote: I would argue that the Dark Angels were still a Legion when the Fallen fell and thus you should be able to buy Rhinos with the Fallen tag as their Legion.
You seem to be mistaking fluff for rules.
2017/08/24 22:54:32
Subject: What is the rule that prevents Fallen from using Rhinos?
Erifnogard wrote: I would argue that the Dark Angels were still a Legion when the Fallen fell and thus you should be able to buy Rhinos with the Fallen tag as their Legion.
You seem to be mistaking fluff for rules.
Well if you want to be a stickler for the rules, everything that appears in Codex Chaos Space Marines is either a Heretic Legion or a Renegade Chapter and for purposes of the rules both count as a Legion for keyword purposes as called out on page 116 of the Codex under the definition of what is a Legion for rules purpose. So whether you consider them a Legion or Renegades for fluff purposes, they count as a Legion in the current rules.
ETA: The tag <Legion> is only listed that way on units that can be purchased for all Legions. Characters and units specific to a single Legion list that Legion's name instead. Unless someone is going to try to tell me that the named characters can't get in their Legion's transports because they have the name of their legion as a keyword instead of the generic <Legion> tag.
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/08/25 23:20:08