|
I saw some people talking about this in another forum but I couldn't find it again and couldn't remember. If I have 1 model off of a ruin cover in a squad so I currently don't have cover, a enemy squad shoots at me and I fail my first wound, pull the 1 model who is not within the cover, do the rest of my saves from the rest of my opponents shots from that squad count as being in cover? My argument is you are suppose to roll each attack 1 at a time but because of 'fast dice' generally you role them all together and with the cover rule: "If a unit is entirely on or within any terrain..." (i know this got errata but same thing) so when damage is inflicted on the model he is 'either slain or destroyed and removed from play'. With the model killed my new 'unit' is now considered all within. Which it never states when or if you only check for cover once in a certain phase. Thoughts! Thanks!
|