Switch Theme:

Raven Guard chapter tactics question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in se
Water-Caste Negotiator





Sweden


Just played a game today against SM with raven guard tactics. The -1 to hit (unless you're within 12') was insanely good considering I rely on markerlights, who hit on a 5+ and thus make my entire shooting phase that much less efficient.

I had one issue though. My opponent claimed the wording of chapter tactics meant all his models- including his tanks etc- got the chapter tactics, which felt a little... silly. Is it true? Do chapter tactics affect the entire army? Because what I've seen shows chapter tactics affecting infantry and dreads.

If anyone has a source to an FAQ ruling on this I'd be grateful.

"Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life."
-Sir Terry Pratchett 
   
Made in us
Pious Palatine




He's full of gak. It specifically spells out Infantry, Bikes, and Dreadnoughts.

Take his heart and eat it to gain his power.


 
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





UK

Infantry, Bikes and Dreadnoughts only.

YMDC = nightmare 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Your opponent was lying. Next time ask them to prove it by showing you their codex where it says it. The codex EXPLICITLY calls out what types get it. Tanks do not.
   
Made in se
Water-Caste Negotiator





Sweden

 BaconCatBug wrote:
Your opponent was lying. Next time ask them to prove it by showing you their codex where it says it. The codex EXPLICITLY calls out what types get it. Tanks do not.


I'm going to be charitable enough to assume it was a mistake, since my opponent is kind of a n00b and I play against him semi-regularly and I've never known him to rules lawyer me or otherwise behave dubiously. But I'll be sure to ask to see his codex next time.

"Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life."
-Sir Terry Pratchett 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: