Switch Theme:

Can a Force Weapon kill a Landraider in one hit?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




So previously if a Librarian with a Force Sword did a single wound to a multi-wound creature, the Librarian would make a Psychic test. If he passed then he killed the creature outright.

Now in 8th all vehicles have wounds. Does that mean that a Librarian can kill a Landraider with one hit from his force sword?
   
Made in ca
Longtime Dakkanaut





No, because nothing works like before. Force weapons don't work like that any longer.

 Galef wrote:
If you refuse to use rock, you will never beat scissors.
 
   
Made in us
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




McCragge

They would be crazy good.

Bow down to Guilliman for he is our new God Emperor!

Martel - "Custodes are terrible in 8th. Good luck with them. They take all the problems of marines and multiply them."

"Lol, classic martel. 'I know it was strong enough to podium in the biggest tournament in the world but I refuse to acknowledge space marines are good because I can't win with them and it can't possibly be ME'."

DakkaDakka is really the place where you need anti-tank guns to kill basic dudes, because anything less isn't durable enough. 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





No, but a Combi Plasma can


6+ = 6/36 | Reroll 1s = 7/36 | Reroll Misses = 11/36 ||||||| 5+ = 12/36 | Reroll 1s 14/36 | Reroll Misses = 20/36 ||||||| 4+ = 18/36 | Reroll 1s 21/36 | Reroll Misses = 27/36
3+ = 24/36 | Reroll 1s 28/36 | Reroll Misses = 32/36 ||||||| 2+ = 30/36 | Reroll 1s 35/36 ||||||| Highest of 2d6 = 4.47
 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Combi Plasma can delete a Land Raider from existence, but a Literal Nuke can't. GW logic right there.

To the OP: Force Weapons don't work like that anymore.
   
Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut



Denmark

 Talamare wrote:
No, but a Combi Plasma can


Wat, how?

3000 point  
   
Made in us
Tunneling Trygon






Fires a supercharged Combiplasma. Model is slain.
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

Yeah, not by shooting one at a Land Raider. One shot *by* a Land Raider that overheats. Peeps posting that could have been clearer!

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: