Switch Theme:

so do you need to roll for reserves when not playing missions?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Lesser Daemon of Chaos





UK

My friend and I had a disagreement when playing a matched game. He thought that because the rulebook says reserves must roll to arrive when playing missions that means you do so for any game of matched play, but I thought that it meant you don't need to (unless of course you are playing one of the set missions). Who is right?

Chaos undivided: 8300, Tau empire: 5600, Ork speed freaks: 1750

 
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

You don't need to roll for Matched Play. See the Tactical Reserves box in the Matched Play rules. Open Play and Narrative Play rules don't apply to Matched Play unless stated.

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 hippyjr wrote:
My friend and I had a disagreement when playing a matched game. He thought that because the rulebook says reserves must roll to arrive when playing missions that means you do so for any game of matched play, but I thought that it meant you don't need to (unless of course you are playing one of the set missions). Who is right?
The rules for reserves are mission specific now. The matched play set of missions do not roll for reserves.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: