Switch Theme:

2x CC Weapons  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





If a character is equiped with 2 CC weapons with abilities, say a crozius and a power glove, does he get +1 atack if one of the weapons is off?  For example if he chose to strike at I would he get 3 or 4 attacks with the power weapon?  Does the glove still count as a CC weapon even though its special power is not being used?

(Assume a 3A statline and not charging for the arguments sake).

What about other combos like a force weapon and a bolt pistol?  What if a Psyker uses a power like FotD in the same turn he assaults and can't use the psychic test for the blade, does he get +1A for 2 weapons still?

?

   
Made in us
Master of the Hunt





Angmar

Yes, you still get the +1 attack, you must simply choose which weapon's effects you are using that turn.

"It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion.
It is by the seed of Arabica that thoughts acquire speed, the teeth acquire stains, the stains become a warning.
It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion."
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Cool!
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




The other weapon is never off. You can always choose which weapon to strike with. You can box somebody eventhough you have a powerfist for example. I always take a choppa and a PK for instance on my warboss. I can either strike at my base IN (or 2x IN depending on the Waaagh test), strength and use the +4 special rule, or strike at IN 1 with my PK.

A Nob in Mega armor has a Gun and PK. He can choose to strike using his unmodified stat line, or with his PK.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: