Switch Theme:

Daemon summoning By undivided models ?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Sacrifice to the Dark Gods





Australia, Eye of terror

Bit of confusion in a regards to what undivided characters are allowed to summon, could my undivided characters summon daemons from all the gods? or are they limited to daemons classified under undivided, for which im pretty sure is just furries, daemon princes and soulgrinders.
thank you for your time

2300 and allies
498


 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




As far as I can figure out from what I remember (just off of memory) undivided can summon anything. That's one of the few advantages undivided have.

The rule says your pick one of the 4 gods to summon from, but if your character owes it's allegance to a God it can only summon from that God. Then you roll.

So undivided can say "khorne" then roll. Then you get your power level of what you can summon, then deduct the new unit cost from your remaining points. So you have to declare who your summoning from before rolling but not what your trying to get.
   
Made in au
Sacrifice to the Dark Gods





Australia, Eye of terror

Ah ok, I was hoping that was the case, thanks for the quick reply

2300 and allies
498


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: