Switch Theme:

Teleport strike and heavy weapons  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gr
Perfect Shot Ultramarine Predator Pilot




Hello all!

Do terminators shoot their heavy weapons with a -1 penalty the turn in which they arrive on the board due to teleport strike (counting as having moved)?

Thanks!
   
Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




Yes.
   
Made in gr
Perfect Shot Ultramarine Predator Pilot




Thanks for the reply, but how is this justified by the rules? In teleport strike it reads" are set up on thebattlefield "
   
Made in gb
Annoyed Blood Angel Devastator






I asked this very question at the GW shop yesterday during a game. Their opinion was there was no -1 to hit for heavy.

If you ever play with "that guy" remember this :
"there may be times when you are not sure exactly how to resolve a situation that has come up during play. When this happens, have a quick chat with your opponent and apply the solution that makes the most sense to both of you (or seems the most fun!), If no single solution presents itself, you and your opponent should roll off, and whoever rolls the highest gets to choose what happens." BRB pg 180 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Core rules, pg.3, right side, reinforcements.
   
Made in gr
Perfect Shot Ultramarine Predator Pilot




Thanks!
   
Made in gb
Annoyed Blood Angel Devastator






p5freak wrote:
Core rules, pg.3, right side, reinforcements.


It states "Units that arrive as reinforcements count as having moved in their movement phase for all rule purposes, such as shooting Heavy Weapons"

So reading that, it certinaly should be -1 for heavy on a Terminator, as the previous replies state.

I guess I shall have to tell my local GW


Automatically Appended Next Post:
p.s. in my defence, I argued for it being -1

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2017/09/01 10:21:25


If you ever play with "that guy" remember this :
"there may be times when you are not sure exactly how to resolve a situation that has come up during play. When this happens, have a quick chat with your opponent and apply the solution that makes the most sense to both of you (or seems the most fun!), If no single solution presents itself, you and your opponent should roll off, and whoever rolls the highest gets to choose what happens." BRB pg 180 
   
Made in us
Monster-Slaying Daemonhunter






Dimmamar

Note the recent GK faq answer, which also clarified that, even though the models don't move and nothing says they count as having moved, Gate of Infinity has made them move.

I think the RAI is basically, "If a model's position on the table changes in the Move or Psychic phase, then it counts as having moved in the Shooting Phase."

That's the RAI I got from that curious faq, and I think if it can convince me it can convince a lot of other stubborn people as well

LVO 2017 - Best GK Player

The Grimdark Future 8500 1500 6000 2000 5000


"[We have] an inheritance which is beyond the reach of change and decay." 1 Peter 1.4
"With the Emperor there is no variation or shadow due to change." James 1.17
“Fear the Emperor; do not associate with those who are given to change.” Proverbs 24.21 
   
Made in us
Esteemed Veteran Space Marine



Ottawa

 Elric Greywolf wrote:
Note the recent GK faq answer, which also clarified that, even though the models don't move and nothing says they count as having moved, Gate of Infinity has made them move.

I think the RAI is basically, "If a model's position on the table changes in the Move or Psychic phase, then it counts as having moved in the Shooting Phase."

That's the RAI I got from that curious faq, and I think if it can convince me it can convince a lot of other stubborn people as well


I think the only exception would be for units that can disembark from their transports mid-move, like from Valkyries.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: