Switch Theme:

Catacomb Command Points  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Nurgle Veteran Marine with the Flu





Eaton Rapids, MI

Hey all,
Searched all over, figured I would start a new thread.
Do you pay points for the Command Barge AND the Overlord? Is it two choices? Or is it just one?
I am clear that it is a single model and it can't disembark. But the language on the data sheet says "commanded by an Overlord" but the overlord isn't listed on the Wargear. So I am not clear if you "buy" him or if he counts. Kinda of like a Chaos Lord in Terminator Armor, you don't buy those things separate.

Can anyone shed some light?

Is is Overlord points + CCB points? Or just CCB points?

Fly Molo of Dark Future Gaming!
http://darkfuturegaming.blogspot.com/ 
   
Made in ca
Longtime Dakkanaut





You just pay for the Catacomb Command Barge. You'll notice that the CCB is ALREADY an Overlord, as per its Keywords. "This unit contains" means you're already paying the points for everything in that description.

 Galef wrote:
If you refuse to use rock, you will never beat scissors.
 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka




Vanished Completely

This unit contains 1 Catacomb Command Barge, commanded by an Overlord.

That... is actually is pretty damn vague!
They also directly refer to an object called an 'Overlord' and an object called a 'Catacomb Command Barge' separately within the War-gear options
Yet the reason why I am calling them objects is due to the fact the rest of the Rules refer to 'This Model' in a way that can only apply if both objects are a single Model... which also matches the intent of getting rid of 'Chariots' to begin with
In addition, the 'Profile for Models within this Unit' section also have only a single entry... no mention of the Overlord as it's own separate profile exists where we would expect it to exist


Pay for just the Barge - that is the name of the Model you purchased, and the 'Commanded by an Overlord' is just flavour-text.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/09/08 23:28:07


8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures.  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: