Switch Theme:

Question about Mortarion's 'Host of Plagues' ability  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in th
Despised Traitorous Cultist




Ocularis Terribus

Does Mortarion's 'Host of Plages' triggers on the fight phase of both players?
The rule says: "Roll a dice for each enemy unit that is within 7" of Mortarion at the start of the Fight phase...".

Or does the "at the start of The Fight phase" just means "your Fight phase"?

Thanks for reading,

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2017/09/25 09:51:52


 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka




Vanished Completely

There are many Abilities out there that single out Friendly or Enemy Phases, so the lack of doing so here is the only answer I can provide.
The Fight Phase is still The Fight Phase even if it is your Opponents Fight Phase.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/09/25 08:06:16


8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures.  
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Yes, it triggers for both because it doesn't say "your" fight phase.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: