Switch Theme:

Can pask give orders to himself in 8th edition?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User





Can pask give orders to himself in 8th edition? it says he can give orders to other tank commanders but does that mean he can give orders to himself???
   
Made in de
Witch Hunter in the Shadows



Aachen

 pask423rd wrote:
Can pask give orders to himself in 8th edition? it says he can give orders to other tank commanders but does that mean he can give orders to himself???

Well, can you?

(SCNR)

I'm siding with "no" since it's not an aura and it explicitly states "other characters".
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Covered in the official FAQ

https://whc-cdn.games-workshop.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/40K_8th_ed_Update_Index_Imperium_2_ver_1.1.pdf

TL;DR, RaW he should be able to, but GW gave him a special snowflake ruling ala The Red Grail so feth you, love the Rules Team.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2017/09/27 17:05:04


 
   
Made in de
Witch Hunter in the Shadows



Aachen

 BaconCatBug wrote:
Covered in the official FAQ

https://whc-cdn.games-workshop.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/40K_8th_ed_Update_Index_Imperium_2_ver_1.1.pdf

TL;DR, RaW he should be able to, but GW gave him a special snowflake ruling ala The Red Grail so feth you, love the Rules Team.


What exactly is unclear about the word "other"?
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






nekooni wrote:
 BaconCatBug wrote:
Covered in the official FAQ

https://whc-cdn.games-workshop.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/40K_8th_ed_Update_Index_Imperium_2_ver_1.1.pdf

TL;DR, RaW he should be able to, but GW gave him a special snowflake ruling ala The Red Grail so feth you, love the Rules Team.


What exactly is unclear about the word "other"?
Pask has different wording to the normal Tank Commanders.
   
Made in de
Witch Hunter in the Shadows



Aachen

 BaconCatBug wrote:
nekooni wrote:
 BaconCatBug wrote:
Covered in the official FAQ

https://whc-cdn.games-workshop.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/40K_8th_ed_Update_Index_Imperium_2_ver_1.1.pdf

TL;DR, RaW he should be able to, but GW gave him a special snowflake ruling ala The Red Grail so feth you, love the Rules Team.


What exactly is unclear about the word "other"?
Pask has different wording to the normal Tank Commanders.


That's literally why I'm asking.
*edit*
Nevermind, found it - the restriction present for the Tank Commander is missing for Pask, just noticed that. You're right.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2017/09/27 17:32:21


 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User





yea the word "other" kinda says it all but it says other tank "characters" and he is a tank "character" so i thought id ask sence it can make a differents in combat..
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: