Switch Theme:

Nightlords fear leadership rolls  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in tr
Fresh-Faced New User




Hi all,

I will try to ask what's on my mind by using an example.

I have two units of Raptors, Nightlords legion and they both have Icon of despair.

The two raptor units both are in a close combat with an enemy unit. One model is killed in that enemy unit. At the end of the turn, when they need to make the leadership rolls:

They get -2 from the raptors each (fearsome visage). Two units from Nightlords legion adds 2 more. Two icon of despair makes it -6 for the enemy leadership roll.

Is that calculation correct?

Thanks in advance


"We have come for you!" 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

Fearsome Visage and Icon of Despair don't stack - they both count if any enemy units are within a certain distance. Whether you have one or three or 17 units doesn't matter, but only if any are in range.

Terror Tactics does stack, as the rule says it applies for each unit within the distance to a maximum of -3.

In your scenario it would be -4.
   
Made in tr
Fresh-Faced New User




 Mr. Shine wrote:
Fearsome Visage and Icon of Despair don't stack - they both count if any enemy units are within a certain distance. Whether you have one or three or 17 units doesn't matter, but only if any are in range.

Terror Tactics does stack, as the rule says it applies for each unit within the distance to a maximum of -3.

In your scenario it would be -4.


Ok. So it's 2 with terror tactics, 1 from visage and 1 from icon.

Thx a lot.


"We have come for you!" 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: