Switch Theme:

Cadian Warlord Trait  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant





rules are...confusing, coming from previous editions

On a 4+ that order can affect an additional CADIAN unit of the same type as the original target.

LasCannon Team 1 & LasCannon Team 2 (next to Warlord)
Issue whatever order to LCT 1, I am also "Affecting" LCT 2

Can the [/b]affected unit no longer receive it's own order? Since i did not issue the "original" order to LCT 2?

Under Voice of Command:
"A Unit may only be
affected[b] by one order per turn"

I think i answered the question, but wanted clarity on the entire line of thinking...




   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 RegulusBlack wrote:
rules are...confusing, coming from previous editions

On a 4+ that order can affect an additional CADIAN unit of the same type as the original target.

LasCannon Team 1 & LasCannon Team 2 (next to Warlord)
Issue whatever order to LCT 1, I am also "Affecting" LCT 2

Can the affected unit no longer receive it's own order? Since i did not issue the "original" order to LCT 2?

Under Voice of Command:
"A Unit may only be affected by one order per turn"

I think i answered the question, but wanted clarity on the entire line of thinking...
You have it right, if you affect a second unit with the Cadian Trait, that unit cannot get another order from another officer.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/10/09 13:15:12


 
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

I don't really understand what you're asking, but looks like you're over-reading meaning into choice of the word 'affect'. If you order LCT 1 and it successfully affects LCT 2 as well, both benefit from the order's buff.

Edit: oh I get it after reading BCB's post. The wording of the OP was super unclear to me! Agree with his take.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/10/09 13:17:17


 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut





The Laurels of Command heirloom does let you issue a second order to a unit on a 4+ though. Which could then presumably affect another unit within 6"?
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: